top of page

Experience the most prestigious horseback riding tour in San Agustín accompanied by an experienced local guide who will take you to four different archaeological sites. We explore the rural corner of the village, starting with "La Pelota", where three impressive statues have been placed close to the original site, next to the remains of an ancient mound. A few steps further is "El Purutal", where there are four more statues with their original colors, said to represent many other monoliths in the region.

We then continue our tour to the "Tablón", an archaeological site that houses five statues about 2 meters high, categorized as female statues, and houses a small ethnographic museum of the local population.

Finally, we explore "La Chaquira", an archaeological site with various human and animal figures carved from volcanic rock and offering breathtaking views of the majestic Magdalena Valley - one of the most beautiful views in San Agustín.

Half-day horseback riding tour in San Agustín

$70.00Price
Excluding Sales Tax
    • Equipment (helmet, saddle, horse)
    • German, English or Spanish speaking guide
    • Entrance fees
    • Insurance
bottom of page

top of page

Erleben Sie die renommierteste Reittour in San Agustín in Begleitung eines erfahrenen lokalen Guides, der Sie zu vier verschiedenen archäologischen Stätten führt. Wir erkunden die ländliche Ecke des Dorfes und beginnen mit "La Pelota", wo drei beeindruckende Statuen nah am ursprünglichen Fundort platziert wurden, neben den Überresten eines antiken Hügels. Einige Schritte weiter befindet sich "El Purutal", wo vier weitere Statuen mit ihren Originalfarben stehen, die angeblich viele andere Monolithen in der Region repräsentieren.

Anschließend setzen wir unsere Tour fort zum "Tablón", einer archäologischen Stätte, die fünf etwa 2 Meter hohe Statuen beherbergt, als weibliche Statuen kategorisiert, und ein kleines ethnographisches Museum der örtlichen Bevölkerung beherbergt.

Zum Abschluss erkunden wir "La Chaquira", eine archäologische Stätte mit verschiedenen menschlichen und tierischen Figuren, die aus Vulkangestein gemeißelt wurden und einen atemberaubenden Blick auf das majestätische Magdalenatal bieten – eine der schönsten Aussichten in San Agustín.

Halbtägige Reittour in San Agustín

70,00$Preis
exkl. MwSt.
    • Ausrüstung (Helm, Sattel, Pferd)
    • Deutsch-, Englisch- oder Spanischsprechender Guide
    • Eintrittsgelder
    • Versicherung
bottom of page